Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


IMPORTANT NOTICE: The 16th Judicial Circuit will begin scaled back operations due to Coronavirus on Monday, January 10 through Friday, February 4, 2022. Most scheduled Kane County Court cases will be heard through remote access only​. The only in-person cases that will be heard during this period will be orders of protection, jury trials (criminal and civil), or by order of the court. See G.O. 22-01​.​​​

Covid-19 Symbol

​Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information​

FAQ​ | Information by case type​ | Administrative Orders​ |​ Guidelines for Court Staff

Message from the Chief Judge

​Since this pandemic has started, we have been hard at work utilizing both new and existing technology to adapt to evolving information and move the judicial system forward in this new reality.  The Judicial system's greatest roles are providing a forum for the fair resolution of disputes, and protecting the rights of children, victims, and the accused.  Even during the pandemic, our courtrooms have remained open for all emergency matters to protect the safety of our communities.  Additionally, behind the scenes, our judges have been hard at work training to use new software, formulating innovative court procedures, and holding remote conferences and hearings.  

For up to date information on changes related to COVID-19, please see our Coronavirus (COVID-19) information box above, or look for updates on our new Facebook Page, 16th Circuit Courts Coronavirus Information.​


           Clint Hull, Chief Judge / 630-232-3440​

16th Judicial Mission and Vision Statement​

​​Follow us on Facebook!​

​​​​​​ Accessibility Icon Icon de Accesibilidad​​